SMPS SELA is supported by dedicated and invested members who serve as committee chairs, serve on committees or volunteer for specific tasks or events throughout the year.

Whether you are interested in helping the SELA chapter by giving a small investment of your time or would like to get involved with a particular committee for the year, there are always opportunities to become more involved.  Please contact the members below for more information.

2018-2018 Committee Members

Communications Committee

Director at Large: Britton Grush
Website: Britton Grush
eBlast: Lindsey Barbee
Graphics: Lorraine Lorio
Social Media: Britton Grush


Education Committee

Director at Large: Marie Schexnaydre
101 Series: Maria Do and Amanda Winters
501 Series: Peryn Olson and Stacey Schexnayder
Baton Rouge Liaison/Communications: Jennifer Hanson
New Orleans Liasion: Kylee Lewis


Membership Committee

Director at Large: Fannie Marcotte-Bennett
New Orleans Team: Matt Lundy, Lynne Sealy, and Elizabeth Black 
Baton Rouge Team: Rebecca Moses


Programming Committee

Director at Large: Leah Temple
New Orleans Chair: Blaire Lancaster
New Orleans Co-Chair: Gia Pieri
Baton Rouge Chair: Rebecca Moses
Baton Rouge Co-Chair: Marie Schexnaydre


Sponsorship Committee

Director at Large: Fannie Marcotte-Bennett
Annual Sponsors: Fannie Marcotte-Bennett
Lunch Sponsors: Board of Directors  
Special Events Sponsors: Trinity Bergeron 


Special Events Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Wright
Co-Chairs: Amanda Price, Britton Grush, Amy Savoie, and Trinity Bergeron